guest wrote:After I canceled my authorization with Paypal I was charged for another token.
How do I get a refund?
Hi, sorry to hear that's happened!
Normally since PayPal is the company that does the purchase process, it's really unusual to see them make charges to an account after
someone has already cancelled an automatic token delivery setup with them. But we can look into it with them - maybe they just got behind in their work, or something, and didn't remember to stop charging you even after you cancelled..?
I'll check in the support queue and see if there's anything we can do from our end. I don't know we've ever had such a bug report before - so if it's in there, it'll be easy to find