Ξ welcome to cryptostorm's member forums ~ you don't have to be a cryptostorm member to post here Ξ
∞ take a peek at our legendary cryptostorm_is twitter feed if you're into that kind of thing ∞
Ξ we're rolling out voodoo network security across cryptostorm - big things happening, indeed! Ξ
Ξ any OpenVPN configs found on the forum are likely outdated. For the latest, visit GitHub Ξ

Token

Looking for assistance with a cryptostorm connection issue? Post here & we'll help out. Also: if you're not sure where to post, do so here & we'll move things around as needed. Also: for quickest support, email our oddly calm & easygoing support reps at [email protected] :)

Topic Author
funbo2000

Token

Postby funbo2000 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:18 am

So, I'm connected like usual. I noticed a ping that was better than I usually get. I checked what my ip was, and it gave me my regular ip. I thought this was weird so I disconnected and reconnected. When I clicked Connect it said authorization for that token failed. After that I copied my token, and pasted it back into the bar. I clicked connect. It once again failed. I bought the 1 year token, and it's about a month old.

User avatar

Tealc
ForumHelper
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 12:38 am

Re: Token

Postby Tealc » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:33 am

Hi there.

Can you please post your token at https://cryptostorm.nu/ and post here the result of the Token verify

User avatar

parityboy
ForumHelper
Posts: 905
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:47 am

Re: Token

Postby parityboy » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:47 am

@OP

It also sounds like you don't have a firewall set up, otherwise you'd know immediately that your VPN wasn't working. :)


Topic Author
funbo2000

Re: Token

Postby funbo2000 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:02 am

Odd. I checked and it said it was fine. I opened it up, clicked connect, and it worked. I used the same token. Oh well.

User avatar

cryptostorm_support
ForumHelper
Posts: 296
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:31 am
Contact:

current widget?

Postby cryptostorm_support » Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:39 am

It sounds like this has resolved, but a reminder to be sure to use the most current widget release! This is always available at widget.cryptostorm.is and, so long as you approve the "check for updates" option in your own widget install, it will automatically check for new versions every time you launch and let you know if one should be installed.

There was a bug a version of the widget earlier this month that related to one version of the Tap driver running on some versions of Windows 8.x. So in addition to performance improvements, being sure the most current widget is running on your machine is also best security practice :-)

If this issue you report above is still occurring, let us know and we will get directly in contact with you to resolve.

Thanks!

    ~ cryptostorm_support

User avatar

marzametal
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:39 am

Re: Token

Postby marzametal » Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:24 am

Wow, first I've heard of the check for updates option...


Return to “member support & tech assistance”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: YaCy [Bot] and 4 guests

Login